- Brasil, Hombre, 25-30
- Nómada principiante
- 5 comentarios
El unico problema es que no aceptan tarjeta de credito y tampoco moneda extranjera (EUROS). El pago es solo en moneda local, pero al demàs muy bien ubicado, limpio, personal educado y tranquilo
- Chile, Grupo mixto, 41+
- Nómada principiante
- 6 comentarios
Mi experiencia fue bastante buena en este Hostel, ya que es limpio y esta muy bien ubicado. Lo único que no me gusto fue que reserve una pieza para 3 personas, pero realmente no era para tres casi no te podías dar vuelta en la habitación ya que era muy chica, por lo que es molesto estar un una pieza donde ni siquiera podías abrir dos maletas a la vez.
- España, Hombre, 31-40
- Nómada principiante
- 1 opinión
Totally disappointed with the behavior of the personnel. We paid everything on arrival as instructed, but we were forced to pay again when checking out because they made a mistake, without any clear explanation and with very bad manners. At one moment, there were three bills with three different amounts; should we have had more time before leaving we would have call the police. We demanded even after paying a clear explanation in writing, but as for today we have not received anything.
Dear Eduardo, We apologize for sending the letter of clarification this late. We would like to further explain ourselves and the situation. The colleague who received your booking made a mistake when calculating the price in HUF. Your reservation was 454.4 Euros + touristic tax (11.38 Euros). That translates to 465.78 Euros total, which with our currency exchange rate, is 146 720 HUF. + A bottle of nestea was added to your bill (Additional 350 HUF – 1.11 Euros), making it 466.89 Euros (147 070 HUF) However, what you paid on the second day of your stay was 109 650 HUF. This left the hostel with 37 420 deficit. Your arrival was on a Thursday. When my colleague at the reception desk tried to greet you and give you some information about the hostel, you were not really interested in what he had to say (did not listen to him, to be precise) and refused to leave a personal identification document at the reception (we ask our guests to leave 1 there until they are ready to pay. The payment was made on Friday, and everything went smoothly except that no one saw that 466.89 Euros do not equal to 109 650 HUF. When I personally discovered our mistake on Saturday (the day before your departure), I tried discussing it with 4 of your group. The tall, dark-haired person, after a few minutes of listening to me, without even peeking at the paper I was trying to show him, said that he will talk to all of you in the afternoon and you then we can clear things up. When another two of you came in, I tried talking to them as well, but they refused to listen because you were running late. I tried to respect your schedule and your privacy and did not bother the rest of you who were also in a hurry. The tall, dark-haired person, upon leaving the hostel said that you would pay the next day. When presented with the papers you did not have time to look at the day before, you refused to pay. My colleague called me and when I tried to explain the situation on the phone (I was too far to come in and talk to you in person), and by the sound of his voice, I think I was talking to your tall, dark-haired friend. However, every time I opened my mouth and tried to explain the situation, he cut me off, stating that you guys got scammed by taxis and had a horrible experience in the city. When I repeatedly asked him to listen, he refused and gave the phone back to my colleague. I have no idea what happened after that, but my boss said you were uncooperative, to say the least (not to mention that you firmly stated that you gave your keys back, but after a while it turned out the keys were still in your possession). We understand that you came to the city to have fun, but please keep in mind that if a group spends almost all of its time intoxicated and has no idea who paid who and how much, it makes communication nigh impossible. We tried discussing the issue with you the day before your departure, however, we did not manage to achieve our goal for the aforementioned reasons, so please understand that we did not try to rob you in the last moments of your stay. Please understand that it is not in our interest to make our guests pay for things they did not receive and that the amount you’ve paid initially was incorrectly calculated. If you read our reviews carefully, you will find that such a thing has never happened to us earlier. We will do everything in our power to stop it from ever happening again. We are sorry for the whole issue and hope that you understand everything and that we will not repeat the same calculation error and put ourselves and our future guests in this position again. Looking forward to your reply. Kind regards, Peter, Adagio Hostels
Aplicaciones de Hostelworld para móviles
Reserve sobre la marcha con las nuevas aplicaciones móviles de Hostelworld.