Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

¿Grupo de 15 o más miembros?

Contacta con Nuestro equipo de reservas grupales para una solución a medida

Blue Parrot Backpackers

¿Grupo de 15 o más miembros?

Contacta con Nuestro equipo de reservas grupales para una solución a medida

Precios
mapa
comentarios
8.9
Estupendo 1,150 Opiniones
  • Calidad-Precio 8.6
  • Seguridad 9.2
  • Ubicación 9.1
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmósfera 8.6
  • Limpieza 9.0
  • Servicios 8.4
RESERVAR AHORA
8.9
Estupendo 1,150 Opiniones
  • Calidad-Precio 8.6
  • Seguridad 9.2
  • Ubicación 9.1
  • Personal 9.4
  • Atmósfera 8.6
  • Limpieza 9.0
  • Servicios 8.4
Blue Parrot Backpackers Located at 87 Macleay Street, Potts Point, Sydney.
Blue Parrot Backpackers
Australia
Sydney New South Wales NSW 2011 87 Macleay Street, Potts Point
89% 1150
-33.8711270 151.2250927
Blue Parrot Backpackers
    Habitaciones disponibles

El porcentaje de rating es calculado en los comentarios/valoraciones que los clientes han dejado durante los últimos 12 meses. Todos los comentarios y valoraciones están basadas en las opiniones que los clientes han dejado y no expresa la opinión de Hostelworld.com. De esta manera, se obtiene una opinión hasta al último minuto de lo bueno que un alojamiento es realmente.
Consulta las normas de revisión

  • Mostrar:
  • Ordenar Por:
14 ene 2017
9.1

I've had an amazing time at this hostel and even extended for 3 more nights. 100% recommended. The private bathroom in our girlsdorm got cleaned every day. The staff is amazing. Very helpful and nice to talk to. I met great people and had a good time. No aircon, but fans in the rooms. Wifi is free but doesn't work fine / often not at all. The hostel feels like a family home. You can wash your laundry for 4$ + detergent. Dryer costs 4$ as well. Nice yard. Kitchen is small but has everything.

    • 8.0Calidad-Precio
    • 10.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 6.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmósfera
    • 10.0Limpieza
  • Anónimo
  • Estados Unidos, Hombre, 31-40
  • Nómada principiante
  • 3 comentarios
9 ene 2017
10.0

This place is absolutely amazing the environment is great the staff is very helpful, great location. I would suggest to anyone.

    • 10.0Calidad-Precio
    • 10.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 10.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmósfera
    • 10.0Limpieza
2 ene 2017
7.7

Bonne auberge pour les jeunes qui font la fête tous les soirs. Très très propre et personnel top. Wifi moyen. Cuisine et salle de repos super. Bon emplacement.

    • 6.0Calidad-Precio
    • 8.0Seguridad
    • 8.0Ubicación
    • 8.0Servicios
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmósfera
    • 10.0Limpieza
  • Anónimo
  • Alemania, Hombre, 25-30
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 opinión
27 dic 2016
9.1

I've had an amazing time at the Blue Parrot, met so many great people there. It's a small hostel so it's like you're part of a family. Perfect for solo travellers!

    • 10.0Calidad-Precio
    • 8.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 8.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmósfera
    • 8.0Limpieza
24 dic 2016
8.3

It was ok. It's clean yes, very. but I found it annoying. but I get how a lot of people like it. Off course rooms must be cleaned but your also a backpacker hostel. A little bit of a mess and cleaning around it isn't bad. But here all your stuff has to be under the bed so you need to sort and put away your stuff everyday which I found annoying. And in my opinion there are to many rules and they are to strict making sure you follow them.

    • 6.0Calidad-Precio
    • 10.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 6.0Servicios
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmósfera
    • 10.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

Thank you so much for giving us 10/10 for staff, location and cleanliness! The housekeepers are very happy to hear you found the hostel too clean :-) As you know cleanliness is important to us so we sometimes have to gently move big bags under the beds so we can vacuum the floor otherwise it would be impossible for us to do a good cleaning job if we vacuumed only around the bags/mess. We’re sorry if you found this annoying but once we’re finished vacuuming you can place your things wherever you like. We wish you safe travels! Effie & Sasha, Blue Parrot Team

  • Anónimo
  • Inglaterra, Mujer, 25-30
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 opinión
16 dic 2016
10.0

Loved my stay here! Really friendly hostel with a relaxed and social atmosphere, great place for solo travelers to meet other people. Clean facilities and Free WiFi was a nice addition. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Calidad-Precio
    • 10.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 10.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmósfera
    • 10.0Limpieza
10 dic 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, staff super friendly and good location

    • 10.0Calidad-Precio
    • 10.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 10.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmósfera
    • 10.0Limpieza
9 dic 2016
8.3

The best thing about the Blue Parrot is it's location (greath atmosphere in this area of Sydney) and the very friendly staff. However, the hostel also is a place with some long-term guests (only purpose working and not backpacking) and/or "first time alone abroad" travellers. Not making it the best atmosphere (some people do not know the basics of backpacking etiquette).

    • 8.0Calidad-Precio
    • 8.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 8.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmósfera
    • 8.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and staff! We have won awards for having the hostel with the best atmosphere in Sydney so we are sad to hear you did not enjoy our atmosphere because of many first time travelers and some long termers. We have a mix of guests staying with us, all traveling solo, who are interested in meeting new people which usually creates a great atmosphere. Most of our guests are between the ages of 20-35 years old so we understand if it was difficult to find older people in your age bracket. We hope you enjoy your travels x Effie + Sasha, Blue Parrot Owners

  • Anónimo
  • Canadá, Todo el grupo son mujeres, 18-24
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 opinión
2 dic 2016
5.1

Upon arrival we were charged with additional fees that were never clearly specified on the website, such as late check in fees. We originally reserved a 4 bdr however after a friend had cancelled, we were only in need of 3 beds. The hostel charged us full price for all 4 beds only to rent out the 4th bed to someone else without providing us with a refund. Seems ridiculous to pay a "full price cancellation fee" and still have them rent the bed out at the same price. It was an absolute money grab

    • 4.0Calidad-Precio
    • 8.0Seguridad
    • 4.0Ubicación
    • 4.0Servicios
    • 6.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmósfera
    • 6.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are sorry you missed the late-check in fee information, we try our best to make our guests aware of it so we notify them at 3 stages of booking. Firstly before they reserve on Hostelworld the information is under ''Things to Note'' titled LATE ARRIVALS, secondly, at the time of booking and finally they are sent a confirmation email with this information. You booked 4 beds so we kept 4 beds for you and your friends. On arrival you informed us 1 friend was not arriving. We understand plans change so if you had given us some prior notice we would have been happy to cancel the bed for your friend free of charge. Usually if you speak to management we are happy to help out with these tricky situations. We wish you happy travels, Effie+Sasha, Blue Parrot Owners

  • Anónimo
  • Estados Unidos, Hombre, 25-30
  • Nómada principiante
  • 3 comentarios
30 nov 2016
10.0

Great small hostel. Awesome location, great staff and a welcoming atmosphere. Good place to make friends

    • 10.0Calidad-Precio
    • 10.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 10.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmósfera
    • 10.0Limpieza

Aplicaciones de Hostelworld para móviles

Reserve sobre la marcha con las nuevas aplicaciones móviles de Hostelworld.

Busca y reserva desde cualquier sitio, más de 33.000 propiedades en más de 170 países.

Suscripción Al Boletín

Enviar la información

Gracias por registrarte en nuestro boletín.

Regístrate para nuestro boletín y conseguirás las mejores ofertas y noticias, enviadas directamente a tu buzón de entrada. Puedes dejar de recibir el boletín en cualquier momento.