Hostelworld.com

¿Grupo de 15 o más miembros?

Contacta con Nuestro equipo de reservas grupales para una solución a medida

Drifter Jack's Hostel

¿Grupo de 15 o más miembros?

Contacta con Nuestro equipo de reservas grupales para una solución a medida

Precios
mapa
comentarios
9.1
Magnífico 601 Opiniones
  • Calidad-Precio 9.0
  • Seguridad 9.2
  • Ubicación 9.2
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmósfera 9.2
  • Limpieza 9.0
  • Servicios 8.8
RESERVAR AHORA
9.1
Magnífico 601 Opiniones
  • Calidad-Precio 9.0
  • Seguridad 9.2
  • Ubicación 9.2
  • Personal 9.6
  • Atmósfera 9.2
  • Limpieza 9.0
  • Servicios 8.8

El porcentaje de rating es calculado en los comentarios/valoraciones que los clientes han dejado durante los últimos 12 meses. Todos los comentarios y valoraciones están basadas en las opiniones que los clientes han dejado y no expresa la opinión de Hostelworld.com. De esta manera, se obtiene una opinión hasta al último minuto de lo bueno que un alojamiento es realmente.
Consulta las normas de revisión

  • Mostrar:
  • Ordenar Por:
  • pzisk
  • Estados Unidos, Hombre, 18-24
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 opinión
23 may 2017
9.4

This was my first time staying in a hostel and my experience blew me away. Drifter Jack is a fantastic hostel. Lovely location right on the drag next to UT campus, located next to the bus line for an easy trip to areas like 6th street and Zilker Park. The staff is a very friendly group that encourages community and will even take you out a few nights of the week. The beds are comfortable and the blankets are nice and thick.

    • 10.0Calidad-Precio
    • 8.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 10.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmósfera
    • 8.0Limpieza
  • sebastianbyron
  • Inglaterra, Hombre, 25-30
  • Nómada principiante
  • 5 comentarios
20 may 2017
8.0

If you want a social hostel this is the one for you. Small hostel with a nice personal common area. They offer daily excursions/events and bar crawls. Located in the heart of the college campus and surrounded by bars restaurants and shops.

    • 8.0Calidad-Precio
    • 8.0Seguridad
    • 8.0Ubicación
    • 6.0Servicios
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmósfera
    • 8.0Limpieza
17 may 2017
9.7

It was a good hostel and the staff was fun and always willing to give ideas for what to do. The only complaint is that the showers were short for someone who's 6'1" (the shower head was at my sternum).

    • 10.0Calidad-Precio
    • 10.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 8.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmósfera
    • 10.0Limpieza
  • Anónimo
  • Estados Unidos, Mujer, 18-24
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 opinión
16 may 2017
8.0

The door was locked so you either had to ring the door bell or use a key. That was great and made me feel very safe. I did not like however the ants in the kitchen, pee smell in the rooms and bathroom and mold in the showers. The smell of urine was very strong and made the stay highly uncomfortable. The carpets need a good cleaning!!

    • 8.0Calidad-Precio
    • 10.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 8.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmósfera
    • 4.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

We are very happy you felt safe with us throughout your stay at Drifter Jacks. However, we do want to apologize about your negative experience at our hostel. We work hard to maintain the cleanliness of the hostel on a daily basis. We clean the carpets regularly - you have to with this much traffic. Unfortunately, we did face some unwanted plumbing issues in your dorm room the week of your stay, which must have been the culprit of the smells you were experiencing. The issue has been resolved. We are available 24 hours a day to assist with any issues or concerns and aim to make guests feel comfortable to express dismay to us so we can quickly rectify any issues.

15 may 2017
9.1

This is a small hostel, and the public area is small. However it is clean and with nice staff.

    • 8.0Calidad-Precio
    • 10.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 8.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmósfera
    • 10.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

We like to think of it as cozy :) Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again.

12 may 2017
9.1

Great atmosphere and common area to mix with other guests. All the staff were really friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Calidad-Precio
    • 8.0Seguridad
    • 8.0Ubicación
    • 8.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmósfera
    • 10.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

Please do! We would love to have you back!

11 may 2017
9.4

Drifter Jacks is a great hostel, being in an open and social environment was a great way to see Austin. It was awesome to be around people from all around the world and to go out as a group for pub crawls and swimming at Barton Springs. Austin is a city that I highly recommend visiting and staying at Drifter Jacks will only make your experience more memorable. I will definitely be back at some point in the future. Peace love and happiness.

    • 10.0Calidad-Precio
    • 8.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 8.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmósfera
    • 10.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

We all miss you! Thanks for a great time. Austin loves you, we love you! Come back soon!

  • Anónimo
  • Nueva Zelanda, Hombre, 18-24
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 opinión
29 abr 2017
9.1

I love the social experience I get here. And hanging out with hostel guests and staff. You wont get bored here alot to see. And alot of people to meet. Enjoy it. Make it count.

    • 8.0Calidad-Precio
    • 8.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 10.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmósfera
    • 8.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

Thanks for hanging with us Kevin! So glad you had a great time. Come back and make some new friends next time your in Austin :)

  • Anónimo
  • Australia, Hombre, 18-24
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 opinión
23 abr 2017
10.0

Cant recommend this hostel highly enough. Atmosphere is great - there is always stuff going on through the hostel but they can also recommend other things - and cleanliness and security are 10/10. I stayed at the other hostel (cough cough) and definitely stay here if you're coming to Austin.

    • 10.0Calidad-Precio
    • 10.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 10.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmósfera
    • 10.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

You are a legend. We miss you so much! Safe travels and we'll see you when you make it back to Austin in the future.

  • Anónimo
  • Estados Unidos, Mujer, 18-24
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 opinión
19 abr 2017
9.7

I had such an amazing time at Drifter Jack's Hostel! The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. They organized events throughout my stay (such as pub crawls at night) which were a great way to meet fellow travelers. The bathrooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. This would be a superb place for any traveler to stay, whether solo or traveling with a group. I highly recommend Drifter Jack's Hostel!

    • 10.0Calidad-Precio
    • 10.0Seguridad
    • 8.0Ubicación
    • 10.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmósfera
    • 10.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

We had an amazing time with you!! We're so lucky to have met you. Come back to see us soon!

Aplicaciones de Hostelworld para móviles

Reserve sobre la marcha con las nuevas aplicaciones móviles de Hostelworld.

Busca y reserva desde cualquier sitio, más de 33.000 propiedades en más de 170 países.

Suscripción Al Boletín

Enviar la información

Gracias por registrarte en nuestro boletín.

Regístrate para nuestro boletín y conseguirás las mejores ofertas y noticias, enviadas directamente a tu buzón de entrada. Puedes dejar de recibir el boletín en cualquier momento.