Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

¿Grupo de 15 o más miembros?

Contacta con Nuestro equipo de reservas grupales para una solución a medida

Hootananny Hostel

¿Grupo de 15 o más miembros?

Contacta con Nuestro equipo de reservas grupales para una solución a medida

Precios
mapa
comentarios
7.8
Muy bueno 1,187 Opiniones
  • Calidad-Precio 7.8
  • Seguridad 8.2
  • Ubicación 7.9
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmósfera 7.8
  • Limpieza 6.8
  • Servicios 7.4
RESERVAR AHORA
7.8
Muy bueno 1,187 Opiniones
  • Calidad-Precio 7.8
  • Seguridad 8.2
  • Ubicación 7.9
  • Personal 9.1
  • Atmósfera 7.8
  • Limpieza 6.8
  • Servicios 7.4
Hootananny Hostel Located at 95 Effra Road, Brixton, London.
Hootananny Hostel
England
London SW2 1DF 95 Effra Road, Brixton
78% 1187
51.4553172 -0.1135969
Hootananny Hostel
    Habitaciones disponibles

El porcentaje de rating es calculado en los comentarios/valoraciones que los clientes han dejado durante los últimos 12 meses. Todos los comentarios y valoraciones están basadas en las opiniones que los clientes han dejado y no expresa la opinión de Hostelworld.com. De esta manera, se obtiene una opinión hasta al último minuto de lo bueno que un alojamiento es realmente.
Consulta las normas de revisión

  • Mostrar:
  • Ordenar Por:
  • Anónimo
  • Francia, Hombre, 31-40
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 opinión
10 ago 2016
7.4

Good staff and the place is close to all of brixton attraction on feet. Good value for the money. Just clealiness is sometimes not enought.

    • 8.0Calidad-Precio
    • 8.0Seguridad
    • 8.0Ubicación
    • 6.0Servicios
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmósfera
    • 6.0Limpieza
30 jul 2016
5.1

I didn't particularly love my stay at Hootananny, the staff were nice however the hostel was not very clean my bed had already been slept in and was dirty, the lockers were only big enough to store a handbag, I was unable to charge my phone or anything in my room so I used the common room when my phone died and I was asked by another hosteler to use it and he got extremely angry when I told him i needed it as my phone was dead. The hostel is not for travellers very much for workers in the area.

    • 4.0Calidad-Precio
    • 6.0Seguridad
    • 6.0Ubicación
    • 4.0Servicios
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmósfera
    • 4.0Limpieza
22 jul 2016
9.4

Located a short walk from Brixton, this is a lively hostel which is well-equipped. They have a comfortable common area and bar downstairs where you can get a discount. Free breakfast consisting cereal, toast with a variety of spreads and tea/coffee is very nice. The bathrooms and other areas were kept clean. Only downside is major: sleep quality is poor. Noise and light pollution will keep you awake at night and in the morning (respectively). Also, one of the toilets was missing a toilet seat.

    • 8.0Calidad-Precio
    • 10.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 10.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmósfera
    • 8.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

Hey there - thanks so much for taking the time to review us. So glad you had a great stay, please come see us again. Happy travels! :)

5 jul 2016
6.3

The rooms in thos hostel were good, but the falicities could have been better. There was no room to change before or after the shower and the kitchen was small and often dirty. But the staff was very polite and friendly. It was situated at 10 min from Brixon underground station, wich is not bad, but it was a bit out of the touristic region.

    • 8.0Calidad-Precio
    • 8.0Seguridad
    • 4.0Ubicación
    • 4.0Servicios
    • 8.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmósfera
    • 6.0Limpieza
2 jul 2016
8.3

Staff was nice & friendly, gave me a quick tour around the place, and stored some valuables in the office for me safely. Definitely a fun vibe for weekends or if you are looking for some live music and party. Nice crowd staying there and people were considerate and friendly with each other. Mattresses could have been a wee bit more comfy and showers a little bigger and cleaner, but overall good stay!

    • 8.0Calidad-Precio
    • 8.0Seguridad
    • 8.0Ubicación
    • 8.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmósfera
    • 8.0Limpieza
  • Anónimo
  • Estados Unidos, Hombre, 25-30
  • Nómada principiante
  • 4 comentarios
28 jun 2016
6.3

One of the more well run hostels I've encountered, but it seemed to cater more to transient workers rather than to young travelers.

    • 6.0Calidad-Precio
    • 8.0Seguridad
    • 4.0Ubicación
    • 6.0Servicios
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmósfera
    • 8.0Limpieza
25 jun 2016
8.6

Was in a good location,close to different modes of public transport depending on where you were going. Staff seemed friendly and helpful and I never really had trouble sleeping, despite the rooms being located above a bar

    • 8.0Calidad-Precio
    • 10.0Seguridad
    • 8.0Ubicación
    • 8.0Servicios
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmósfera
    • 10.0Limpieza
  • Anónimo
  • España, Hombre, 31-40
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 opinión
14 jun 2016
7.1

The TV area was nice. The shower facilities were very good. The staff was friendly. The room clean and nice, not like other hostels with paint coming out from the walls. I could not sleep at night or left alone during the day. There was a Portuguese guy swearing all the time, apparently he lives there. He addressed me several times, but far from being friendly I felt threatened, kind of demanding to chat. Even in the kitchen I could not have lunch in peace. I would think if I return.

    • 10.0Calidad-Precio
    • 2.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 6.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmósfera
    • 8.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

Hey there, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I know exactly who you are talking about and I'm happy to say he is no longer allowed to stay here, he was just a temporary guest but not anymore thankfully! Hope to see you again sometime. Happy travels!

10 jun 2016
5.1

What I found there was totally different. First of all, the real picture of this hostel is the second, an old purple building. 2nd, the rooms are a big mess and the bed clothes seem dirty. There is a pub in this hostel. Ok, this couldn't be a problem. The problem is that hostel and pub are the same thing! For example, to into and out of the hostel, you have to pass for a door in the back of the pub and this is dirty with a terrible smell. I didn't' like.

    • 4.0Calidad-Precio
    • 6.0Seguridad
    • 4.0Ubicación
    • 4.0Servicios
    • 8.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmósfera
    • 6.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to give us a review, sorry you weren't happy with the location, we try to clearly state on the description that the hostel is above a pub and live music venue, this is something we like about our hostel! We try to keep our beds and rooms in good, clean condition so I'm sorry you weren't happy with the situation. Happy travels.

3 jun 2016
6.6

Edificio un poco descuidado y ruido hasta las 3 am aproximadamente por el bar.

    • 6.0Calidad-Precio
    • 8.0Seguridad
    • 6.0Ubicación
    • 8.0Servicios
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmósfera
    • 4.0Limpieza

Aplicaciones de Hostelworld para móviles

Reserve sobre la marcha con las nuevas aplicaciones móviles de Hostelworld.

Busca y reserva desde cualquier sitio, más de 33.000 propiedades en más de 170 países.

Suscripción Al Boletín

Enviar la información

Gracias por registrarte en nuestro boletín.

Regístrese para recibir nuestro boletín mensual y obtener las mejores ofertas de hostales y noticias enviadas directamente a su bandeja de entrada. Puede darse de baja en cualquier momento.