Hostelworld.com

Lake District Backpackers

Precios
mapa
comentarios
6.6
Bueno 414 Opiniones
  • Calidad-Precio 7.4
  • Seguridad 6.7
  • Ubicación 8.3
  • Personal 4.3
  • Atmósfera 6.0
  • Limpieza 7.0
  • Servicios 6.7
RESERVAR AHORA
6.6
Bueno 414 Opiniones
  • Calidad-Precio 7.4
  • Seguridad 6.7
  • Ubicación 8.3
  • Personal 4.3
  • Atmósfera 6.0
  • Limpieza 7.0
  • Servicios 6.7
Lake District Backpackers Located at High Street, Windermere, Cumbria, Lake District.
Lake District Backpackers
England
Lake District Lake District LA23 1AF High Street, Windermere, Cumbria
66% 414
54.3797575 -2.9058837
Lake District Backpackers
    Habitaciones disponibles

El porcentaje de rating es calculado en los comentarios/valoraciones que los clientes han dejado durante los últimos 12 meses. Todos los comentarios y valoraciones están basadas en las opiniones que los clientes han dejado y no expresa la opinión de Hostelworld.com. De esta manera, se obtiene una opinión hasta al último minuto de lo bueno que un alojamiento es realmente.
Consulta las normas de revisión

  • Mostrar:
  • Ordenar Por:
  • Anónimo
  • Irlanda, Todo el grupo son mujeres, 25-30
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 opinión
13 may 2016
8.9

Great location- really central. Very clean and homely. Obviously not maned by staff but still a great place to stay! During our stay there were only supposed to be 6 people in our room however one night we have 7 people which was very crammed.

    • 10.0Calidad-Precio
    • 8.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 10.0Servicios
    • 6.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmósfera
    • 10.0Limpieza
  • Anónimo
  • Australia, Pareja, 31-40
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 opinión
7 may 2016
6.3

Had the basics including breakfast and the place was clean. Felt a bit eerily quiet and lacking atmosphere without staff. There seemed to be only two bathrooms (shower and toilet in each) for the whole place so a lot of waiting. Generally location was fine so if you're not spending time at the hostel it is ok.

    • 8.0Calidad-Precio
    • 6.0Seguridad
    • 8.0Ubicación
    • 4.0Servicios
    • 4.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmósfera
    • 8.0Limpieza
6 abr 2016
7.1

The hostel is extremely close to the bus/train station and a grocery store, which was very convenient. However, it's a fair walk to the lake. This was fine for me, since I was taking buses to go to other areas, but might not be ideal for someone looking to spend all their time by the water. The only real complaint I could make is that the bunk beds are really low, the lowest I have ever slept in! Almost like they were designed for children. I bumped my head a dozen times!

    • 8.0Calidad-Precio
    • 8.0Seguridad
    • 8.0Ubicación
    • 8.0Servicios
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmósfera
    • 6.0Limpieza
  • Anónimo
  • Alemania, Todo el grupo son mujeres, 18-24
  • Nómada principiante
  • 8 comentarios
31 mar 2016
4.9

Da es in dem Hostel kein Staff gibt, bekommt man zu Anreise einen Türcode. Leider hatten wir den falschen. Es gibt keinen luggage room und selbst bei regen darf man nicht länger als 10.30 in dem Hostel bleiben. Insgesamt war es nicht besonders gemütlich und auch nicht sauber. Nicht unbedingt weiter zu empfehlen.

    • 6.0Calidad-Precio
    • 4.0Seguridad
    • 8.0Ubicación
    • 6.0Servicios
    • 2.0Personal
    • 4.0Atmósfera
    • 4.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

Hi, thanks for you feedback. You would have been sent a key code by email which works for all other guests. We do have luggage lockers in the lounge and also under the beds in the dormitories. We also mention the left luggage facilities at the Tourist Information centre across the road from us We have a policy of check out by 10,30 am so that we can clean before new guests arrive It is difficult to do this if guests do not leave on time! I am sorry you did not seem to enjoy your stay

29 mar 2016
2.3

まず、オーナーがいない 電話をしないといけない 海外のSIMを持ってない立場からするととても不便 また、そのことが記載されていない 朝食もひどい あの程度なら出さなくていい マップの位置も間違っていた このホテルに泊まることは二度とない

    • 2.0Calidad-Precio
    • 2.0Seguridad
    • 2.0Ubicación
    • 2.0Servicios
    • 2.0Personal
    • 2.0Atmósfera
    • 4.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

Hi, thanks for your comments. I do not read Japanese , however on your rating for value for money, we are the cheapest accommodation in the Lake District and as for location, we are close to railway station, bus stop, bus tours and the shops, restaurant and bars or Windermere, so I do question your low rating on these? Atmosphere is subjective, so I am sorry it was not what you expected? Facilities, well there is WiFi, internet access , self catering kitchen, hair dryers in the rooms,

29 mar 2016
5.7

Die Lage ist zwar super, leider ist das Hostel ein Reinfall: die Wände und die Matratzen hatten Schimmel und der Boden war vor allem im Badezimmer sehr dreckig. Noch dazu kommt, dass man sich in das Hostel selber Einchecken muss weil es KEIN Personal vor Ort gibt! Keine Ansprechpartner!

    • 6.0Calidad-Precio
    • 10.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 4.0Servicios
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmósfera
    • 2.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

HI Thank you for your feedback You were staying at the hostel during a very busy time and unfortunately, you maybe used the bathroom before the cleaner arrived. However, I am sorry that you said the mattress and sheet were mouldy. We have provided a new mattress cover and sheets are always put on clean for new guests ( the sheets are cleaned by a professional laundry. Someone is always on the end of the phone if you need assistance and the manager/cleaner is in every morning I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us

21 mar 2016
6.9

room code on email and its the same a long time. 5 minute walk to the train station. the tourist office is just across the road. 30 minutes to get down to the lake. you had to place money in an envelope and leave in a box at 'reception', which was just a board with all information pinned on. didnt meet many guests. room and bathrooms clean, kitchen was yuck. cheap though and for one or two nights its quite alright.

    • 10.0Calidad-Precio
    • 6.0Seguridad
    • 8.0Ubicación
    • 10.0Servicios
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmósfera
    • 6.0Limpieza
  • Anónimo
  • China, Mujer, 18-24
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 opinión
24 feb 2016
6.0
La siguiente descripción ha sido traducida automáticamente por Google

Dado que la seguridad es una contraseña de bloqueo automático para cada habitaciones separadas son los mismos (desde que tenía 22 horas en el registro me hubiera quedado en esa habitación que alguien abrió la puerta para mí por uno o una contraseña que establece los dos privado habitación) no es mala ubicación, pero cerca de todos BNB de las instalaciones de este intermedio buena salud CYTS y tener un lugar a la cama desigual colapsaron sábanas fundas de almohada muy sucias de edad, pensé que era al día siguiente para pedir al personal de limpieza no se lava, se dijo que el nuevo el último cambio fue la presencia de CYTS no se puede guardar el equipaje de la ciudad información 5 libras un gabinete muy corto no es recomendable para todo el pueblo innumerable BNB se ve bien a los que viven en ella

    • 4.0Calidad-Precio
    • 6.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 4.0Servicios
    • 6.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmósfera
    • 6.0Limpieza
  • Anónimo
  • Turquía, Mujer, 25-30
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 opinión
27 dic 2015
6.9

Windermere backpackers hostel is a very dissent one, it is definitely great value for money, great location but there is no staff in the hostel at all. For example, guests are expected to pay in CASH as they arrive, however there is no one to give any change back. Also, in terms of security, it is hard to agree that it is secure since there is NO staff to help.

    • 10.0Calidad-Precio
    • 6.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 6.0Servicios
    • 2.0Personal
    • 6.0Atmósfera
    • 8.0Limpieza

Aplicaciones de Hostelworld para móviles

Reserve sobre la marcha con las nuevas aplicaciones móviles de Hostelworld.

Busca y reserva desde cualquier sitio, más de 33.000 propiedades en más de 170 países.

Suscripción Al Boletín

Enviar la información

Gracias por registrarte en nuestro boletín.

Regístrese para recibir nuestro boletín mensual y obtener las mejores ofertas de hostales y noticias enviadas directamente a su bandeja de entrada. Puede darse de baja en cualquier momento.