Hostelworld.com

¿Grupo de 15 o más miembros?

Contacta con Nuestro equipo de reservas grupales para una solución a medida

¿Grupo de 15 o más miembros?

Contacta con Nuestro equipo de reservas grupales para una solución a medida

Precios
mapa
comentarios
9.1
Magnífico 409 Opiniones
  • Calidad-Precio 9.1
  • Seguridad 9.2
  • Ubicación 9.7
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmósfera 8.8
  • Limpieza 9.1
  • Servicios 8.8
RESERVAR AHORA
9.1
Magnífico 409 Opiniones
  • Calidad-Precio 9.1
  • Seguridad 9.2
  • Ubicación 9.7
  • Personal 9.2
  • Atmósfera 8.8
  • Limpieza 9.1
  • Servicios 8.8

El porcentaje de rating es calculado en los comentarios/valoraciones que los clientes han dejado durante los últimos 12 meses. Todos los comentarios y valoraciones están basadas en las opiniones que los clientes han dejado y no expresa la opinión de Hostelworld.com. De esta manera, se obtiene una opinión hasta al último minuto de lo bueno que un alojamiento es realmente.
Consulta las normas de revisión

  • Mostrar:
  • Ordenar Por:
25 jul 2017
8.0

Massive hostel, gets quite busy in high season, lots of families. Great facilities & location right on waterfront. About 15 minute walk into Ambleside. Friendly atmosphere. Would stay again!

    • 6.0Calidad-Precio
    • 8.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 8.0Servicios
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmósfera
    • 8.0Limpieza
  • Anónimo
  • Inglaterra, Mujer, 31-40
  • Nómada principiante
  • 1 opinión
24 jul 2017
6.3

Positives: Good location Good facilities Negatives Staff could be friendlier and more helpful. When I arrived the car park was full. The check in staff didn't seem bothered that I was struggling to find somewhere and that the expense of a pay and display would be my own.

    • 4.0Calidad-Precio
    • 6.0Seguridad
    • 8.0Ubicación
    • 8.0Servicios
    • 4.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmósfera
    • 6.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

Thank you for taking the time to review us, and I'm glad you liked the view and facilities. I would like to apologise if you felt the receptionist who checked you in wasn't friendly or helpful. This isn't the norm and isn't OK (read our reviews, one of the things that stands out is our staff). The other thing that stands out is, unfortunately our parking.We haven't got enough, and never will do. There are 3 alternatives close by that we direct people to if they find ours is ful so it shouldn't be a struggle. And only one of those charges (and only between the hours of 9am and 6pm. Over night it is free).

9 jul 2017
9.4

The best views to the lake. Not in the center of the village. Nice people, quiet (but rooms on the road side are noisy), friendly and great bar!

    • 8.0Calidad-Precio
    • 10.0Seguridad
    • 8.0Ubicación
    • 10.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmósfera
    • 10.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

Sounds like you really enjoyed your stay, lovely to read

4 jul 2017
8.9

Great location, good base for exploring the Lakes District.

    • 10.0Calidad-Precio
    • 8.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 8.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmósfera
    • 8.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

Thanks Nikki, glad you enjoyed your stay

6 jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel in the lake district right next to lots of walks and attractions. The room was big and clean and also the showers. Breakfast was a bit pricey but worth it, and the restaurant was really good. Stuff was very helpful and nice. I would stay again and will recommend to anyone visiting the area!

    • 10.0Calidad-Precio
    • 8.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 8.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmósfera
    • 10.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

It's fantastic that we have been able to host you during a great stay to this beautiful part of the country. Thank you very much for your great review, and it's even better that our facilities met your expectations. We do our best to make your stay great and the team will really appreciate your review, thank you!

2 jun 2017
8.9

This is the first time I have stayed at this YHA hostel , we were a group of seven in one of the dorms , previously we have used the other YHA hostel in Ambleside. I have to say this hostel was excellent, very clean and a great location on the lake side , only a ten min walk into the centre , I would definitely recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Calidad-Precio
    • 10.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 8.0Servicios
    • 8.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmósfera
    • 10.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and you left with a great impression. Please come and take advantage of our fantastic location again next time you are in the area.

31 may 2017
10.0

Most amazing location on the edge of Lake Windermere and was lucky enough to have a beautiful view from my dorm window! The facilities were fantastic and I had a really great time here - should have stayed for longer! Would highly recommend this hostel to anyone who is travelling to the Lake District as it is super easy to locate from the bus.

    • 10.0Calidad-Precio
    • 10.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 10.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmósfera
    • 10.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

Thank you very much, Emily. We are very glad you had such a nice time and we really hope you get to stay with us longer next time. Safe travels!

23 may 2017
8.6

Positives Great helpful friendly knowledgeable staff. Beautiful area...it's like a resort on the lake. Negatives The showers and toilets are tiny and although pretty clean....they often seem untidy. Maybe it's just sloppy guests. Overall..a great place!

    • 8.0Calidad-Precio
    • 8.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 8.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 8.0Atmósfera
    • 8.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

Thanks for the review. Our staff and our amazing location are our two best assets I think. We do try to stay on top of cleaning the showers and toilets but all it takes is one messy person and it is not great for the person who follows them. We are staffed 24 hours though so any problems can be reported and dealt with quickly

14 may 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, clean, friendly staff, good facilities and great location. No complaints

    • 10.0Calidad-Precio
    • 10.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 10.0Servicios
    • 10.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmósfera
    • 10.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

Thank you very much for the great review! The staff always appreciate all feedback, but fantastic reviews go a long way! Take care. :)

14 may 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel! Really clean and modern, right on the beautiful lake Windermere! Absolutely perfect for a getaway. 15 minutes walk to Ambleside town where there are shops etc. There are lots of walks which start from Ambleside but I'd reccommend looking into these before going because the staff at the hostel weren't too helpful when it came to recommending tracks and they're not signposted either so you have to know where you're going or have already preplanned.

    • 10.0Calidad-Precio
    • 8.0Seguridad
    • 10.0Ubicación
    • 10.0Servicios
    • 8.0Personal
    • 10.0Atmósfera
    • 10.0Limpieza
Ver respuesta de la propiedad

Thanks for the review Emily, it's great to read you had such a good time. Apologies that you weren't helped by our staff regarding the walks, as getting out in the fells is the reason most of our staff are here and it's usually more of an effort to stop them talking about it! Your advice regarding pre planning is a good one though so that you can get them most out of your visit and stay safe in the fells

Aplicaciones de Hostelworld para móviles

Reserve sobre la marcha con las nuevas aplicaciones móviles de Hostelworld.

Busca y reserva desde cualquier sitio, más de 33.000 propiedades en más de 170 países.

Suscripción Al Boletín

Enviar la información

Gracias por registrarte en nuestro boletín.

Regístrate para nuestro boletín y conseguirás las mejores ofertas y noticias, enviadas directamente a tu buzón de entrada. Puedes dejar de recibir el boletín en cualquier momento.