Group Booking Terms and Conditions

Because you are making a Group Booking, there are additional Terms and Conditions that apply. Please read them and click 'I Accept' below to continue with your booking

General Group Booking Terms

By making a group reservation through you agree to the following terms and conditions as set by and as set by the hostel in question.

  • In order to make a group reservation on it is necessary to pay a deposit. The balance is due directly to the hostel according to their payment conditions.
  • The booking deposit is non-refundable.
  • Please note that any cancellations must be notified directly to the hostel at least 24 hours in advance of your scheduled arrival date, unless otherwise stated in the hostel's conditions.
  • are not responsible for changes or amendments to your reservation once it has been processed. All correspondence with regard to changes to your booking need to be dealt with directly with the hostel.
  • Cancellations for reservations must be made directly with the hostel and must conform with the individual hostels cancellation policy (see below)
  • It is your responsibility to pay the balance of your accommodation cost to the hostel in accordance with their payment conditions (see below). Failure to do so may result in your reservation being cancelled by the hostel.
  • Individual hostels may have special booking conditions relating to group stays, please read the hostel booking conditions carefully before making your reservation.

Hostel Specific Terms & Conditions

The remainder of the amount due will be charged to your credit card 1 week prior to arrival. Should numbers or room selection change, the per person deposit times the number of people who actually travelled will be deducted from the total accommodation charge levvied by the hostel.

The following group types are not accepted by this hostel: Junior / Primary School, High / Secondary School, Stag/Hen/Bachelor Party If you have misrepresented the type of group you are booking for, your booking may be cancelled by the hostel."

Any cancellations resulting from agreement to these terms and conditions under false pretences will result in loss of deposit.

Por favor, señale la caja si ha leido y entiende los Términos y Condiciones.
Debe aceptarlos para que podamos confirmar su reserva.
Reserva con más de 14 días de antelación para optar a cancelación gratuita


1361 Opiniones
  • Ubicación perfecta
  • Personal extraordinario
  • Limpieza fantástica
Ver todos los comentarios

Descripción de la propiedad

At The Dwellington, we guarantee you will not stay in a property as luxurious as this anywhere in New Zealand.

Over half of the Dwellington is dedicated to common areas, including the chef's style kitchen, the impressive 5 meter long redwood dining table that overlooks the historic tennis courts, a state-of-the-art cinema room with Netflix, a games room, outdoor spaces and much more.

We offer our guests free unlimited WiFi and a scrumptious free breakfast everyday during their stay. Fresh towels are available on demand anytime you like.

We have a variety of rooms which include spacious private double's, twins, triples, a family room, 4-bed dorms, a female dorm room and a generous 8-bed dorm. Reception is open every day between 6:30am - 9pm, but we can arrange to welcome you if you are arriving later. Please note the property has two levels of stairs and is not suitable for wheelchair access.

The friendly staff can help with booking a variety of local activities and onward journeys including the Interislander and Bluebridge ferries to Picton.

***Due to the global COVID-19 situation and following the strict regulations set out by the New Zealand Ministry of Health, we are only allowing guests to stay with us if they have been in New Zealand for at least 14 days (starting from the 15th of March) and are not showing any symptoms. We will NOT be allowing anyone to "self isolate" within the hostel as it is not possible to avoid contact with any other guest or staff members while staying here. If you already have a booking with us and are worried you may be affected by this - please get in touch! We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences.***

Reception is open daily from 6:30am - 21:00pm.

Late check-ins can be arranged with prior notice. If no one is at the reception desk, there will be a contact number left.

We do not accept bookings for longer than 14 nights. Multiple bookings will be turned away.

We do not accept groups of more than 8 people.

We cannot always guarantee that guests from a group booking will be in the same room or any booking will be in the same room for the duration of the stay, though we will always try our very best!

We do not allow minors under the age of 17 in shared rooms, with or without guardians. Families are welcome, but would be required to book an entire room. Ver las reglas de la casa

Comprobar disponibilidad

Opiniones y Calificaciones

  • Calidad-Precio 9.8

  • Seguridad 9.6

  • Ubicación 9.0

  • Personal 9.9

  • Atmósfera 9.7

  • Limpieza 10.0

  • Servicios 9.9

Comentarios más recientes

  • 10.0


    28 abr 2019
    Genial el hostal, desayuno excelente. Volveré!
    Chile, Mujer, 25-30
  • 10.0


    28 may 2018
    Me encanto! Hasta canchas de squash tiene. Heidi estaba en la recepcion, fue muy cordial. Super recomendable
    Argentina, Mujer, 41+
  • 10.0


    18 mar 2018
    Absolutly fabulous place to stay! Location is great though not in the main centre. Staff is super friendly and willing to provide info about this beautiful city. Breakfast is pretty decent and the common areas are great! Would totally recommend it ;).
    Argentina, Hombre, 25-30
  • 9.7


    04 ene 2019
    Excelente hostel! Limipio, tranquilo y seguro. El desayuno que sirven es muy bueno! Volvería sin dudarlo.
    Argentina, Mujer, 31-40
  • 9.7


    11 jun 2018
    El hostel está genial, tanto que he alargado mi estancia aquí. El único inconveniente es que está un poco alejado del centro pero Wellington es pequeño para recorrerlo andando y el hostal está cerca de la estación de buses.
    España, Hombre, 18-24
  • 9.7


    01 jun 2018
    Uno de los mejores hostels en los que Me he quedado. El personal súper amable y dispuesto a ayudar en todo. Limpieza y habitaciones de 10! Queda un poco lejos del centro pero lo vale.
    Argentina, Mujer, 25-30
  • 9.4


    10 may 2018
    Exelente hotel, buen servicio y limpieza. Espacioso y prolijo.
    Nueva Zelanda, Mujer, 18-24
  • 9.4


    18 feb 2018
    La infraestructura del hostal es super buena, muy lindo, amplio y cómodo. Los recepcionistas muy buena onda, los baños y cocina siempre limpios. Incluye desayuno variado y queda como a 15 min caminando del centro y 30 min caminando desde el museo principal "Te papa". Recomendado =)
    Chile, Mujer, 25-30
  • 8.3


    18 nov 2019
    Internet wasn't working properly, most of the time you lose the wifi signal. Kitchen is clean and stuff is really nice, is easy to feel involved. Rooms are clean:) besides being a bit far away from the city centre is easy to get there. I recommend it!
    España, Mujer, 25-30
  • 7.7

    Muy bueno

    08 oct 2019
    Las camas sin enchufes o luces individuales. En una habitación para 4 personas, solo había 3 cajones, del tamaño de una mochila. El lugar es fachero, limpio y ofrece un buen desayuno.
    Argentina, Mujer, 25-30
Ver todos los comentarios


  • Acceso a Internet gratuito
  • Desayuno gratis
  • Mapa de la ciudad gratuito
  • Ropa de cama incluida
  • Toallas incluidas
  • WiFi Gratis
  • Acceso mediante tarjeta llave
  • Adaptadores
  • Aparcamiento
  • aparcamiento para bicicletas
  • BBQ
  • Cocina
  • Consignas
  • Ducha con agua caliente
  • Intercambio de libros
  • Lavadora
  • lámpara de lectura
  • Nevera/Congelador
  • Plancha/Tabla de Planchar
  • Sala común
  • Sauna
  • Secador de pelo
  • Secadora
  • Terraza al aire libre
  • tv por cable
  • Utensilios
  • Acceso a Internet
  • Consigna
  • Instalaciones de lavandería
  • Limpieza de la habitación
  • Recepción (horario limitado)
  • Servicio de Fax
Comida y Bebida
  • Kit para preparar té y café
  • Juegos de mesa
  • Salón de juegos
  • Selección de DVD
  • WiFi


  • 2019

    3°, Ganadores por continente Oceania